Fish Soup and Cornbread tonight …

For those interested …

Tonight I am finally going to do this Fish Soup and Cornbread. The soup wll be fresh and from scratch, but the cornbread will be store bought. And not even from a Jiffy box, I am buying the pre-made and pre-packaged version.

Okay, if I ever prepare this for anyone else I will try my hand with the Jiffy box.

2 – 2 1/2 lb. of any lg. flake fish (Whiting)
6 med. onions, chopped
1 sm. stalk celery, chopped
1/2 garlic section, chopped very fine
6 med. potatoes, cubed
1 c. milk (room temperature)
1 can tomato soup
2 c. rice
Salt to taste
Pepper to taste
Thyme to taste

cornbread.jpg
Store bought cornbread … umm umm good!

~ by blkirish on March 11, 2008.

2 Responses to “Fish Soup and Cornbread tonight …”

  1. I am going to try your recipe. Sounds great! You really should give the corn bread a shot. Being from the South, I am just suggesting that you add some cream style corn and a shot of honey to the batter.

  2. Hmm…I’m going to try that next time I make cornbread, betme. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
