D.L. and CNN

I really wanted to like this show … truly I did. Last night cheating on Sunday Night Football, next-wifey and I tuned in for a minute of this BS and we were both sadly disappointed.

N-Dub and I fall way short of being P.C. as it relates to comedy, we’ve seen and enjoyed the comedy or racial commentary from the likes of Richard Pryor to Carroll’s O’Connor’s fictional character Archibald “Archie” Bunker.

But just after the opening monologue and the first skit we were turned off. The show is “dry” and the format is too ridiculous and does not fit! I know D.L. is a bright guy and hopefully he took the short money for this gig because I don’t think it’ll last. But then again, last week I stumbled across an episode of the PJs.

~blk

~ by blkirish on December 15, 2008.

3 Responses to “D.L. and CNN”

  1. N-Dub?

    I need a moment…

  2. d.l. has always struggled to be funny to me. i put his show in the same category as i put david allen grier’s show – un.fun.e, with two snaps and a twist.

  3. @Nikki

    David Allen Grier’s show fell so far off my radar that I forgot all about it. I can’t remember what year that show aired … was it 2006, 2007 or 2008? I dunno.

    ~blk

Leave a Reply

 
