Slumdog Millionaire is a must see!

slumdogmillionaire1

My favorite writer put this on our must see list a few weeks ago and I’m happy for it. This film gets a solid butterey popcorn thumbs up!

From Danny Boyle, director of Trainspotting and 28 Days Later, comes the story of Jamal Malik, an 18 year-old orphan from the slums of Mumbai, who is about to experience the biggest day of his life…

I don’t think I’ve ever watched the Oscar awards … but this year I just might. This film, in my opinion, is that good. And a great soundtrack as well featuring M.I.A.

Check out the Slumdog Millionaire’s Oscar Nominations Page here.

~ by blkirish on January 25, 2009.

One Response to “Slumdog Millionaire is a must see!”

  1. Slumdog Millionaire’s soundtrack actually made the list for top ten soundtracks of all time

Leave a comment